The Lax Kw’alaams Settlement Trust Agreement governs the Trust, and outlines the appointment and replacement of Trustees, and consists of 5 Trustee positions. 

Three Trustees were elected by acclamation in the November 2023 election, and include Danella Angus, Corrina Morhart and Lisa Girbav. These Trustees fully met the nomination criteria, and their terms end in November 2027.

To fill the remaining two vacant Trustee positions, Lax Kw’alaams Band Council appointed two Trustees at the January 17, 2024 council meeting, to serve a term of two years. This term will be followed by a by-election, in accordance with the Lax Kw’alaams Band Settlement Trust Agreement. The appointed Trustees are: Joanne Finlay and Michelle Bryant-Gravelle.

For more information on the Lax Kw’alaams Settlement Trust, please visit:

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmailby feather

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window